Janet Malcolm


In The Freud Archives


The Journalist And The Murderer

Forty-One False Starts

Reading Chekhov

The Silent Woman


Janet Malcolm's books include Reading Chekhov, In the Freud Archives, The Silent Woman: Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes, The Journalist and the Murderer and Psychoanalysis: The Impossible Profession. Born in Prague, she grew up in New York, where she now lives.

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts